THE COUNTY ACT

ALTERATIONS IN THE BOUNDARIES OF COUNTY OF WARNER NO. 5

Edmonton, Monday, December 21, 1953.

Whereas pursuant to the provisions of section 3 (2) of The County Act, being chapter 15 of the Statutes of Alberta, 1950, a resolution has been received from the council of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4 and the council of the Municipal District of Sugar City No. 5, that the Raymond-Warner Co-Terminous Area No. 3, as recommended by the Co-Terminous Boundary Commission, be formed into a county; and

Whereas it is considered advisable and expedient to do so;

Therefore, His Honour the Lieutenant Governor, by and with the advice of the Executive Council, has been pleased to order that the resolution to form a county in the area shall be implemented, that the county shall be known as "The County of Warner, No. 5" and that the said County be and is hereby established by incorporating therein,

Part of the Municipal District of Burlington No. 2, part of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, part of the Municipal District of Sugar City, No. 5, part of the St. Mary's River School Division No. 2, part of the Foremost School Division No. 3 and part of the Lethbridge School Division No. 7,

so that on and after the first day of January, 1954, the County of Warner No. 5 shall be comprised of the following lands:

The west one-third of township 2 lying northerly of the Milk River; and the west one-third of township 3, all in range 11.

Those portions of townships 1 and 2 lying northerly of the Milk River; and all of township 3, all in range 12.

All of townships 1 to 3 inclusive in range 13.

All of townships 1 to 4 inclusive in range 14.

All of townships 1 to 6 inclusive and sections 1 to 18 inclusive and the south halves of sections 19, 20 and 21 in township 7, all in range 15.

All of townships 1 to 6, inclusive, and sections 1 to 24, inclusive, and sections 27 to 30, inclusive, and the south-west quarter of section 26 in township 7, all in range 16.

All of townships 1 to 6 inclusive and sections 1 to 34 inclusive and the south half of section 35 and the south-west quarter of section 36 in township 7, all in range 17.

All of townships 1 to 6 inclusive, sections 1 to 18 inclusive and sections 23 to 26 inclusive and sections 35 and 36 in township 7, all in range 18.

All of townships 3 to 6 inclusive, and sections 1 to 5 inclusive and sections 8 to 17 inclusive in township 7, all in range 19.

All of townships 3 to 6 inclusive; and sections 1 to 6 inclusive in township 7, all in range 20.

Sections 35, 36 and the east half of section 34 in township 4; sections 1, 2, 11, 12, 13, 14, 23, 24, 25, 26, 35, 36 and the east halves

of sections 3, 10, 15, 22, 27 and 34 in township 5; sections 1, 2, 11, 12, 13, 14, 24, 25, 36 and the east halves of sections 3, 10, 15, 23, 26, 35 and the south-east quarter of section 22 and the south-west quarter of section 23, in township 6; and section 1 in township 7, all in range 21.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian,

excepting thereout the land comprising any incorporated town or village situate therein.

Further, that the number of councillors to be elected shall be nine and that the electoral divisions shall be as follows:

Division No. 1

All of townships 1 and 2 in range 15.

All of townships 1 and 2 in range 16.

All of townships 1 and 2 in range 17

All of townships 1 and 2 in range 18.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 2

The west one-third of township 2 lying northerly of the Milk River and the west one-third of township 3, all in range 11.

Those portions of townships 1 and 2 lying northerly of the Milk River and all of township 3, all in range 12.

All of townships 1 to 3, inclusive, in range 13.

All of townships 1 to 3, inclusive, in range 14.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 3

All of township 3 and the south half of township 4, all in range 17.

All of township 3 and the south half of township 4, all in range 18.

All of townships 3 and 4, all in range 19.

All of townships 3 and 4, all in range 20.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 4

All of township 4 in range 14.

All of townships 3 to 5, inclusive, in range 15.

All of townships 3 and 4 in range 16.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 5

All the north half of township 4 and all of township 5, all in range 17.

All the north half of township 4 and all of township 5, all in range 18.



All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 6

All of township 5, and the southerly one-third of township 6, all in range 19.

All of township 5, in range 20.

Sections 35, 36 and the east half of section 34, in township 4, and sections 1, 2, 11, 12, 13, 14, 23, 24, 25, 26, 35, 36 and the east halves of sections 3, 10, 15, 22, 27 and 34 in township 5, all in range 21.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 7

All of township 6 and sections 1 to 6, inclusive, in township 7, all in range 20.

Sections 1, 2, 11, 12, 13, 14, 24, 25, 36 and the east halves of sections 3, 10, 15, 23, 26, 35 and the south-east quarter of section 22 and the south-west quarter of section 23 in township 6, and section 1 in township 7, all in range 21.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 8

All of township 6 and sections 1 to 18, inclusive, and sections 23 to 26, inclusive, and sections 35 and 36 in township 7, all in range 18.

The northerly two-thirds of township 6, sections 1 to 5, inclusive, and sections 8 to 17, inclusive, in township 7, all in range 19.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 9

All of township 6 and sections 1 to 18, inclusive, and the south halves of sections 19, 20 and 21, in township 7, all in range 15.

All of townships 5 and 6, and sections 1 to 24, inclusive, and sections 27 to 30, inclusive, and the south-west quarter of section 26 in township 7, all in range 16.

All of township 6, sections 1 to 34, inclusive, and the south half of section 35 and the south-west quarter of section 36 in township 7, all in range 17.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

Further, that at least fifty per cent of the cash which remains to the credit of the municipal districts incorporated into the county, after all cash and assets of the municipal districts have been appraised and put into balance, shall be spent by the county in the area in which it was accumulated.

> R. A. ANDISON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(O.C. 1756-53)