DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS

MINISTERIAL ORDER

FORMATION OF THE ENLARGED MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF WARNER NO. 4

Pursuant to the authority vested in me by section 19 of The Municipal District Act, being Chapter 151 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta, 1942, the undersigned hereby orders:

That the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, and part of Improvement District No. 3, be merged into one new Municipal District to be known and designated as the Municipal District of Warner No. 4 and shall on and after the date this Order becomes effective comprise the following area:

Township 1, ranges 11 to 18 inclusive;

Township 2, ranges 12 to 18 inclusive;

Township 3, ranges 13 to 18 inclusive;

The south half of township 4, range 13, and all of township 4, ranges 14 to 18 inclusive;

Townships 5 and 6, ranges 15 to 18 inclusive;

Sections 1 to 18 inclusive, the south half of sections 19, 20 and 21 in township 7, range 15; all of township 7, range 16, excepting thereout section 25, the north half and south-east quarter of section 26 and all of sections 31 to 36 inclusive; all of township 7, range 17. excepting thereout the north half of section 35 and the north half and south-east quarter of section 36; all of township 7, range 18.

All the above lands being west of the fourth meridian.

That the area included by this Order within the above described boundaries of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, shall be, and is divided into seven divisions for electoral purposes described as follows:

Division No. 1—In township 1, ranges 11, 12 and 13, and the east half of range 14.

In township 2, ranges 12 and 13 and the east half of range 14.

In township 3, range 13, and the east half of range 14.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 2—In townships 1, 2 and 3, the west half of range 14, all of range 15, and the east half of range 16.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 3—In townships 1, 2 and 3, the west half of range 16, and all of ranges 17 and 18.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 4-In townships 4 and 5, all of ranges 17 and 18.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 5—In township 4, the south half of range 13, and all of ranges 14, 15 and 16.

In township 5, all of range 15.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 6-In township 5, all of range 16.

In township 6, all of ranges 15 and 16.

Sections 1 to 18 inclusive, and the south half of sections 19, 20 and 21 in township 7, range 15, all of township 7, range 16. excepting thereout section 25, the north half and south-east quarter of section 26 and all of sections 31 to 36 inclusive.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

Division No. 7-In township 6, ranges 17 and 18.

All of township 7, range 18 and all of township 7, range 17, excepting thereout the north half of section 35, and the north half and south-east quarter of section 36.

All lands being west of the fourth meridian.

That the Council of the said Municipal District hereby constituted shall consist of seven members, one councillor to be elected from each of the said divisions and the candidate with the highest number of votes in each division shall be declared the councillor for that division.

That Tuesday, February 14th, 1950, be fixed as the date for receiving nominations for the office of councillor for each of the said divisions.

That the place for receiving nominations for the office of councillor shall be at the office of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, at Warner.

That the Returning Officer appointed to conduct the said nomination and election (if any) shall at least seven clear days before nomination day post up or cause to be posted up a Notice in the form set out in the second part of form "H" in the Schedule to The Municipal District Act in accordance with the provisions of sections 45 and 46 of the said Act.

That the Returning Officer shall divide the Municipality into polling divisions and name a polling place or places therefor, and appoint such Deputy Returning Officers and Poll Clerks as are necessary.

That if a Poll be required for any electoral division of the said Municipal District, it shall be held on Tuesday, March 14th, 1950 from 9 o'clock a.m. to 5 o'clock p.m.

That Norman Stewart Kennedy be, and he is hereby appointed, to prepare or cause to be prepared a voter's list of the said Municipal District of Warner No. 4, in the manner set out in sections 27 and 28 of The Municipal District Act and for such purpose shall have access to the assessment rolls and the voter's list of the Municipal District and Improvement District which are in whole or in part merged by this Order into the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, and the said Norman Stewart Kennedy shall in compiling or causing to be compiled the said voter's list comply as far as possible with the provisions of sections 30a, 30b and 31 of The Municipal District Act and carry out or cause to be carried out all the duties imposed by said sections upon the Secretary-Treasurer of a Municipal District at the time and in the manner required of a Secretary-Treasurer.

That the said Norman Stewart Kennedy appoint such enumerators as are required by section 43(1) of The Municipal District Act.

That the first meeting of the newly elected council shall be held at the office of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, at Warner at 2 o'clock p.m. on Tuesday, March 28th, 1950.

That with respect to the date of erection only of the Municipal District of Warner No. 4, this Order shall become effective on the 1st day of January, 1950.

That with respect to any other matter or thing referred to herein this Order shall become effective as of the date of the signing of the Order.

THE ALBERTA GAZETTE, JANUARY 14, 1950

Dated at Edmonton, in the Province of Alberta, this 29th day of December, 1949.

(Sad.) C. E. GERHART, Minister of Municipal Affairs.