THE NEW TOWNS ACT, 1969

(O.C. 325/70)

Approved and Ordered, GRANT MacEWAN.

Lieutenant Governor.

Edmonton, February 23, 1970.

NEW TOWN OF LODGEPOLE DISSOLVED

The Executive Council has had under consideration the report of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, dated February 18, 1970, stating that: Whereas the New Town of Lodgepole was established under the provisions of The New Towns Act, 1956 by Order in Council numbered O.C. 1034/56; and

Whereas development in the said New Town did not materialize sufficiently to qualify under the provisions of The Municipal Government Act for the formation of a Town or Village; and

Whereas all loans and advances made to the New Town by the Government have been repaid:

Therefore, upon the recommendation of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, the Executive Council advises that under the authority of section 22 of The New Towns Act, 1969, the New Town of Lodgepole be and is hereby dissolved, effective March 1, 1970, and that the lands presently within the New Town be included in the County of Parkland No. 31; and further, that Order in Council numbered O.C. 1034/56 be and is hereby rescinded.

HARRY E. STROM (Chairman).