THE NEW TOWNS ACT

Approved and Ordered,

JOHN J. BOWLEN,

Lieutenant Governor.

TOWN OF LODGEPOLE ESTABLISHED

Edmonton, Tuesday, July 31, 1956.

The Executive Council has had under consideration the report of the Honourable the Acting Minister of Municipal Affairs, dated July 18th, 1956, stating that:

Whereas A. W. Morrison, Deputy Minister of Municipal Affairs, pursuant to section 4 of The New Towns Act has made application to the Provincial Planning Advisory Board for the establishment of the Townsite of Lodgepole as a New Town; and

Whereas the Provincial Planning Advisory Board, having considered the application, have made certain recommendations with regard thereto; and

Whereas it is desirable and expedient to provide for the establishment of a New Town in the said area;

Therefore, upon the recommendation of the Honourable the Acting Minister of Municipal Affairs, the Executive Council advises that pursuant to the provisions of sections 3 and 5 of The New Towns Act, being chapter 39 of the Statutes of Alberta, 1956;

(1) The south half of section 1, Township 48, range 10, west of the fifth meridian; all of section 36, township 47, range 10, west of the fifth meridian; all of section 31, township 47, range 9, west of the fifth meridian; and the south half of section 6, township 48, range 9, west of the fifth meridian. be and is hereby declared to be a new town to be known as the New Town of Lodgepole.

(2) The establishment of the New Town of Lodgepole shall be effective as, on and from the 1st day of July, 1956.

(3) The Board of Administrators of the New Town of Lodgepole shall consist of:

W. D. Isbister, Assistant Chief Municipal Inspector, Department of Municipal Affairs,

A. W. Reeves, Assistant Director of School Administration, Department of Education,

L. E. Stewart, Chief Sanitary Inspector, Department of Public Health,

D. L. Lawson, Supervisor of Miscellaneous Leases and Secretary of Provincial Parks, Department of Lands and Forests.

(4) The said W. D. Isbister be and is hereby appointed Chairman of the said Board.

W. W. CROSS (Acting Chairman).